BrettOrrison
News

TEL AVIV, ISRAEL, May 20, 2015 — FOH engineer Brett Orrison (Widespread Panic, The Black Angels, Percy Sledge, Nevilles Forever, Dear Jerry/Jerry Garcia Tribute) chooses to use Waves Audio plugins, Waves MultiRack, and Waves SoundGrid technology when touring with Widespread Panic. The mix is done on a DiGiCo console with

Read More
NI_Komplete_Kontrol_S49_Komplete_Select_Drumlab
News

Berlin, May 20, 2015 – Native Instrument today released KOMPLETE SELECT – a premium selection of 10 KOMPLETE Instruments and Effects carefully chosen to give producers working in all genres a wide-ranging toolset for music creation. The release of KOMPLETE SELECT comes in tandem with the KOMPLETE KONTROL 1.1 software

Read More
sonnet-fleetwoodmactour-davecoyle
News

End User Clair Global Relies on Avid(R) Pro Tools(R)/Sonnet Recording Workflow for Reliable and Flexible Recording of Fleetwood Mac’s “On With the Show” Tour IRVINE, Calif. — May 19, 2015 — Sonnet Technologies today announced that its Echo(TM) Express III-R Thunderbolt(TM) 2-to-PCI Express(R) (PCIe(R)) card expansion chassis and RackMac(TM) mini

Read More
ez-mix-2
News

Umeå, Sweden, May 19, 2015 Today Toontrack announced the release of a new expansion for their widely popular multi-effect mix tool EZmix 2, the Lo-Fi EZmix Pack. This marks the thirty-first title in the ever-growing assortment of content for EZmix 2. About the Lo-Fi EZmix Pack Modern sound design and

Read More
andy
News

Umeå, Sweden, May, 13, 2015. On Thursday, May 21, Toontrack will host a live Q&A on its Facebook page (www.facebook.com/toontrack) with Andy Sneap at 23:00 CEST (Europe), 10:00 PM BST (UK), 5:00 PM EDT (US), 2:00 PM PDT (US). Having produced and mixed defining albums by some of modern metal’s

Read More
Hybrid GUI
Reviews

INTRODUCTION AIR Music Technology, one of the inMusic Family of companies, has a long history of producing high-quality, innovative virtual instruments. AIR has left its genetic fingerprint on the native plugins for ProTools, including the original Hybrid “High Definition” virtual synth. With progenitors like this, it should come as no

Read More
news-failback
News

Serenade Headquarter, a multi effect unit for Windows related to hardware (currently the Serenade Pro Audio Interface). Based on the hardware, it offers Virtual Preamp, Headphone Mix and other technology to enhance the audio interface and turn it into an effect unit. With Serenade Headquarter, you can “simulate speakers on

Read More
izotope-logo
News

Educational guide offers approachable advice on the art of mastering through valuable tools, tips, and techniques Cambridge, MA (May 12, 2015) – iZotope, Inc., a leading audio technology company, has updated their free educational guide Mastering with Ozone to keep pace with the evolving world of mastering technology and technique.

Read More